Congress Center

Links und Funktionen




Student Travel Awards

Students who first author any presentation at the World Meeting can apply for a monetary award to support their travel to the World Meeting. Applicants must indicate that they wish to be considered for a travel award when they submit their abstract. A current CV must also be submitted to

Lagerspetz Awards

In honor of Kirsti Lagerspetz, ISRA co-founder and contributor to aggression research, the Lagerspetz awards are given to students, postdoctoral fellows and junior faculty for excellent presentations at the meeting.
No application necessary: Submit an abstract, show up and do your best!

Applicants must indicate that they wish to be considered for the Lagerspetz award when they submit their abstract.

John Paul Scott Award

The John Paul Scott award was created in 2006 and is named after John Paul Scott, one of the founders of ISRA, whose research was on aggression in animals, mainly in the 1940s and 1950s. This award recognizes a lifetime or substantial contribution to aggression research. The recipient will formally receive the award and deliver the Scott Award Address at the World Meeting.

Previous recipients are the following:

• Jerry Patterson (2006)
• Richard Tremblay (2008)
• Len Berkowitz (2010)
• Ken Dodge (2012)
• Rowell Huesmann (2014)
• John Archer (2016)
• David Farrington (2018)
• Carmen Sandi (2022)

New: L. Rowell Huesmann Early Career Award

The ISRA board has created the L. Rowell Huesmann Early Career Award in 2023 to recognize researchers in an early stage of their career (within 10 years of completing a terminal degree, e.g., Ph.D., M.D., J.D.). The recipients will receive a certificate and reimbursement for travel costs to attend the ISRA World Meeting, where they will deliver an address. The recipient will also have the opportunity to publish a manuscript based on their address in Aggressive Behavior, subject to the discretion of the Editor. The winner will be announced in the December newsletter.

Nominations for this award (including self-nominations) are due 1 October 2023. Please send a (1) Recommendations letter (if you nominate yourself, please send a recommendation letter from an ISRA Fellow), (2) CV, (3) Five publications (pdf format) to